I am
a Man
I am
a Woman

Why choose Alexandrite or Nd-Yag Lasers?

The choice of device is essential in order to get a satisfactory result. Penetration into the skin and hair depends on the wavelength of the laser. CLINIK uses the best technology on the market and has the latest generation equipment.

The Alexandrite Laser is a class IV laser that emits a wavelength of 755 nanometres that is easily absorbed by the melanin and released as heat that destroys the hair bulb. It also has an integrated skin cooling system to maximise efficacy, safety and comfort unmatched by other lasers on the market. The Alexandrite laser can be used to treat patients with skin types ranging from I to IV. It cannot be used on olive, dark or black skin; for these skin types, CLINIK has the Nd-Yag laser. The Nd-Yag Laser emits a wavelength of 1,064 nanometres, providing deeper skin penetration.

What is the difference between Laser Hair Removal, Diode and Pulsed Light?

Comparison of the three technologies:

Comparacao_Laser_CORRECCAO

Are there any dangers or risks associated with the laser?

No. For hair removal, the laser emits a red or infrared light (depending on the type of laser) like that emitted on a kitchen stove top. It does not emit any radiation that could damage the skin. The wavelength used for hair removal is completely different from rays such as ultraviolet light or X-rays. The laser does not carry any risk of cancer.

The area treated may look pink or red after treatment. This redness disappears within a few minutes in some cases and a few hours in others. In rare cases, post-treatment crusting or changes in skin pigmentation may appear which tend to disappear within a few days. The use of an ice pack or application of CLINIK Aloe Vera gel will speed up the healing process.

Medical teams are available in all our CLINIK centres should you require a more specific examination.

What are the risks of laser hair removal?

If carried out under the right conditions, the risks of laser hair removal are very low for the patient.

First risk of laser hair removal: post-treatment crusting.

After the first session, the first risk of laser hair removal is that you may develop post-treatment crusting. Try not to worry, this crusting is not serious and does not pose any risk. It can, however, be unpleasant and unsightly until it has disappeared. We recommend applying Aloe Vera Gel to the affected area(s) until the crusting has completely healed. This gel helps the crust to fall off without drying up and without causing pigmentation. It is important to state that crusting is rare.

Second risk of laser hair removal: pigmentation irregularities.

The second risk of laser hair removal is pigmentation irregularities. During a session, melanocytes, cells that produce melanin which gives the skin its colour, are destroyed. When these cells are destroyed, the skin’s colour can no longer be produced. This is called hypopigmentation. Generally, hypopigmentation is characterised by white patches that are lighter than the natural colour of the skin. These changes will resolve with time. Conversely, on a darker skin hyperpigmentation can occur. This is a condition in which darker patches of skin can appear. These changes in skin pigmentation generally resolve over a period of a few months.

Why should you avoid a tan?

The laser works by focusing the light beam on the hairs. The amount of melanin in the hairs is very high. Tanned skin is also high in melanin. This means that the laser no longer only seeks out the hair but may also target the melanin in the skin. This significantly increases the risk of side effects such as burning or pigmentation irregularities that can take a long time to heal.

Protect your skin from the sun before and after a laser session

Before a laser session
In the month prior to the session you must avoid any kind of tanning. This includes the application of self-tanning products, oil-based solutions and especially sunbeds (do not use a sunbed for at least 3 months prior to treatment).

After a laser session
There is no strict obligation concerning exposure to the sun after a laser session. If the treated areas are exposed to bright sunlight, we recommend wearing sunscreen with an SPF 50 or higher in the days after the session.
However, if your skin develops an inflammatory response (redness, particular sensitivity or other), it is recommended to avoid prolonged exposure to the sun, especially if you have olive skin.

Laser contraindications

  • Tanning (tanned, mixed-race, olive or black skin as this contains a high concentration of melanin that could damage the epidermis)
  • Pregnancy
  • Taking photosensitising medications
  • Patients suffering from vitiligo should inform their doctor as they are at increased risk of developing a Koebner phenomenon, (appearance of permanent white marks on the areas treated by the laser)
  • During puberty
  • White, red, blond or bleached hair as these hair types do not contain as much melanin and therefore do not respond well to laser hair removal
  • Severe acne treatment in the preceding 2 months
  • Application of self-tanning cream or oil
  • Active herpes or haemorrhoids on the treatment areas

Precautions to take before and in-between sessions

  • Do not tan the skin.
  • Do not wax or pluck the hair using tweezers for at least four weeks before the laser session. This is so the treatment can be carried out on undamaged skin and on hair with healthy bulbs.
  • Approximately 24 hours before, or even on the morning of the session, we recommend shaving the area to be treated except for the face (for the face: cut with scissors or leave it as it is).
  • In the case of herpes (cold sores), the outbreak should be treated at least 2 weeks before the laser session. Otherwise, treatment on the affected area should be postponed.
  • An anaesthetic cream can be applied to sensitive areas approximately one hour before the session.

Why shave before a laser session?

  • The laser needs to focus its energy on the hair bulb and bulge in order to destroy the structure responsible for hair growth.
  • When the hair has been shaved, the laser energy can only be attracted to the melanin in the hair bulb and bulge. This means that all the energy is concentrated on the area to destroy leading to a more effective treatment outcome.
  • Furthermore, if the hair is long, the laser will waste its energy by targeting the visible part of the hair which does not need to be treated.

Can you shave in between laser sessions?

  • Yes, only shaving and cutting the hair is permitted.
  • If the hair does not regrow, the following hair removal session should be delayed.

What happens during a hair removal session at CLINIK?

The first stage involves a free consultation during which we explain the procedure and go through your past medical history. We ask about your health, any medications you are taking and any possible contraindications to treatment. As this is a medical treatment, a doctor will monitor your file in addition to the specialist therapist carrying out the treatments. We ask you to sign a consent form authorising us to carry out the treatment sessions.

After the consultation, you may proceed with the treatments or make an appointment for a later date. Ideally, the area should have been shaved the day before. You are then invited into the treatment room where you will be asked to get changed and lie on the treatment table. We will provide you with a robe and disposable underwear. We will also give you a pair of safety glasses which must be worn throughout the session.

The session can commence… The therapist marks out the areas to treat using a white marker pen. The therapist will communicate with you to see how well you are tolerating the treatment and adjust the cooling intensity to ensure your comfort. At the end of the session, the therapist will apply Aloe Vera gel to the treated area.

We will give you post-treatment guidance, including advice on what cream to apply and we are available to answer any questions you may have.

What happens after a laser hair removal session?

As the hair growth phase varies from one area to another, the permanent removal of all hair will require 2 to 4 sessions, possibly followed by 2 to 3 top-up sessions.

Approximately 20 to 25% of hair is removed per treatment session. In most cases, 5 to 8 sessions are enough to obtain a satisfactory result.

Depending on the treatment area, sessions should be spaced 4 to 8 weeks apart. If case of unforeseen difficulties or sun exposure, the sessions can be spaced out by an additional few week.

The hair life cycle
The life cycle of a hair is divided into 3 phases:
Phase 1: young and adult hair in the growing phase (= anagen phase)
Phase 2: old hair (= catagen phase)
Phase 3: dead hair (= telogen phase)

The laser only completely destroys hair in “phase 1”.

Why invest in laser hair removal?

Alexandrite and Nd-yag laser hair removal

These lasers are class IV medical lasers.
Laser hair removal is permanent in 85% of cases. You have to weigh the cost up against that of other non-permanent treatments. Laser hair removal should be seen as a long-term investment and ultimate comfort. The skin is smooth, with no rashes or ingrown hairs.

Electrolysis

Electrolysis takes 20 to 50 times longer than laser treatment. It is also more painful. It costs 6 to 9 times more than laser treatment. However, electrolysis is indicated for white hairs as well as for small areas such as eyebrows.

Waxing

Waxing involves a lifelong commitment to sessions every 3 to 4 weeks. This equates to a huge amount of time and money.

When is the best time to start laser treatment?

In practice, laser treatment can be carried out at any time of the year. The important point is to ensure the skin is not tanned before treatment and to stay out of the sun as much as possible in the weeks following treatment.

Can male beards be treated with laser hair removal?

Yes, that is possible. In general, this is done for medical reasons, particularly in the case of folliculitis. Hair removal of the beard for patients wanting to reduce the density of their beard is also possible. Laser hair removal of the beard improves the outcome for men undergoing gender reassignment operations.

Hair removal of the beard requires the application of an anaesthetic cream such as EMLA®.

Can vellus hair (cheeks, temples) be treated with a laser?

Yes. However, it is recommended to avoid treating vellus (downy) hair with a laser. This is because stimulating the downy hair can cause it to grow back as thicker hair. Of course, this thicker hair can then be effectively treated with a laser.

Paradoxical regrowth: this is the development of new hair growth on the areas surrounding, or close to, the treated area, or even on the treated area itself. Most often, this involves transformation of the downy (vellus) hair, which is sometimes invisible, into thicker hair. This tends to happen after a certain period of time, typically around the third laser treatment session and/or up to 6 months after the end of treatment. This hair mainly appears on areas such as the face in women, and the shoulders and top of the back in men.

Of unknown mechanism, it may be a reaction of the body caused by inflammation and the production of prostaglandin.

In such cases, the sessions should continue to treat the areas that reacted. The area should be cooled with ice. A large number of sessions may be needed to improve the appearance of paradoxical regrowth.

Is the laser effective on white hairs?

Laser hair removal is only effective on hairs that contain melanin and is therefore not effective on white hairs. White, red, greying or depigmented (bleached) hair does not contain enough melanin for hair removal to be effective.

Does laser hair removal hurt? Is it bearable?

Pain is subjective and depends on the sensitivity of each patient and on the area of the body being treated. You will feel slight warmth and a tingling sensation.

The lasers at CLINIK are equipped with a skin cooling system for unrivalled efficacy, safety and comfort. Thanks to this system, the hair removal procedure is perfectly tolerable in 90% of cases. Any pain or discomfort only lasts for a few seconds as the laser emits its pulse.

If you are particularly sensitive and you think that laser hair removal will be too painful for you, there are ways to considerably reduce the pain. At CLINIK, we suggest using an anaesthetic cream which is applied locally to numb the area undergoing treatment.

Can laser hair removal be performed on adolescents?

It is strongly recommended not to undergo laser hair removal until puberty has finished. The body undergoes significant hormonal changes during this period and it is important to wait until such transformations have at least stabilised before undertaking laser treatment. This is to ensure its usefulness and effectiveness.

Can hirsutism be treated with a laser?

It is important to understand that the excessive body hair associated with hirsutism may be caused by a hormonal imbalance or an abnormally elevated production of substances that are able to stimulate hair growth. Hirsutism can be an isolated condition or it can be a sign of an increase in male hormones. It is important to conduct blood tests to check hormone levels and an ultrasound of the pelvis to identify the cause. Polycystic ovary syndrome is the most common cause of hirsutism in women.

In confirmed hirsutism, medical treatment of the underlying hormonal imbalance is necessary. It is used in combination with laser hair removal. In all cases, however, medical treatment should be combined with an aesthetic approach.

Can eyebrows be treated with a LASER?

There are some important aspects to conducting laser treatment on eyebrows. Indeed, they do not grow in a straight line. Eyebrows grow from the centre of the face outwards and upwards.

Generally, we try to limit laser hair removal to the space between the eyebrows. The treatment is simple, fast and well tolerated. During treatment in this area, the eyes are protected with metal eye shields to prevent retinal injury.

Can red hairs be treated?

The melanin of red hair is not exactly the same as the melanin found in black hair that the laser was designed for.

The results are variable on red hair. A laser test needs to be carried out on a small area before undergoing treatment on a larger area.

Freckles (ephelides) are common in those with fair skin and red hair, and the laser can be used to effectively treat them and reduce their appearance.

Are results guaranteed with laser treatment?

We talk about permanent laser hair removal as this effective method can remove 85% of unwanted hair. However, it might be accurate to talk of a permanent method. It is important to understand that results can vary considerably from one person to the next depending on the type of hair growth. Patients often require maintenance or top-up sessions after a few years (4 to 5 years on average).

The specialised practitioners at CLINIK cannot determine in advance the exact number of sessions you will require, as the treatment is different for each person.

A few patients do not respond to the laser and, in some cases, hair removal is not permanent even though the patients may be very happy with the outcome.

How long should I wait in between sessions?

The interval between each laser session depends on the area of the body being treated as well as the type of laser being used:

On the face: 4 to 6 weeks

Trunk: 6 to 8 weeks

Leg: 8 to 12 weeks

If the hair has not regrown, the next session can be postponed.

Do facial treatments have good results ?

Facial hair removal gives spectacular results when performed on thick or medium hair. On light hair, results are less satisfactory.

You should know that the amount of facial hair is much higher in proportion to the other areas of the body. In addition, women’s face is subjected to hormonal influences. These different factors can then lead to a need for further sessions.

What skin types can be treated with these lasers?

People wishing to go ahead with Alexandrite Laser treatment must have a skin type from I to IV. This will allow a much safer and effective treatment. For skin types from V to VI, it is preferable that the treatment is performed with Nd-Yag Laser because of the large amount of melanin in the skin.

How many sessions are needed?

The number of sessions depends on the type of hair and skin: the thicker and darker the hair is, better the results. Depending on the area you choose to treat, you will need on average :

  • Alexandrite – 5 to 8 sessions
  • Nd-yag  – 7 to 9 sessions

How long does each session lasts ?

Each session lasts between 15 and 45 minutes. For example:

  • Armpits or Pubis: 15 min.
  • Full legs: 45 min.

What guarantees CLINIK has to offer?

  • The best technology;
  • The best results;
  • The best service;
  • And of course the best price.

Is laser hair removal permanent?

Studies show that 85% of the hair doesn’t regrow after a successful treatment.

Is laser hair removal safe during pregnancy and breast-feeding ?

Pregnancy is one of the main contraindications for permanent laser hair removal.  It will take an average of two months after breastfeeding to be able to do it.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Je Suis
un Homme
Je Suis
une Femme

Pourquoi choisir les Laser Alexandrite ou Nd-Yag ?

Le choix de l’appareil est essentiel en vue d’obtenir un résultat satisfaisant. La pénétration dans la peau et les poils dépend de la longueur d’onde du laser. CLINIK utilise la meilleure technologie sur le marché et dispose des équipements de dernière génération.

Le Laser Alexandrite est un laser de classe IV qui émet une longueur d’onde de 755 nanomètres, correctement absorbée par la mélanine et délivre ainsi de la chaleur afin de détruire le bulbe du poil. Il offre également un système de refroidissement cutané permettant une efficacité, une sécurité et un confort inégalés par les autres lasers. Le laser Alexandrite permet le traitement des patients de phototypes I à IV. Il ne peut pas être utilisé sur une peau mate, foncée ou noire ; pour ces peaux, CLINIK dispose du laser Nd-Yag. Le Laser Nd-Yag émet une longueur d’onde de 1064 nanomètres, présentant une plus grande pénétration cutanée.

Quelles différences existent entre l’épilation au Laser, au Diode et à la lumière pulsée ?

Comparaison des trois technologies:

Y-a-t-il un danger, des risques avec le laser ?

Non. Le laser utilisé pour l’épilation émet une lumière rouge ou infrarouge, (selon le type de laser) proche de celle émise par le grill d’un four de cuisine. Aucune radiation pouvant entraîner un risque cutané n’est émise. La longueur d’onde utilisée pour l’épilation est à l’opposé des rayons, tels que les rayons ultraviolets ou rayons X. Le laser ne comporte pas de risque de cancer.

La zone traitée peut apparaître rosée ou rouge après le traitement. Ces rougeurs disparaissent dans certains cas en quelques minutes, dans d’autres cas, au bout de quelques heures. Dans de plus rares cas, des croutes post traitement ou des troubles de la pigmentation peuvent apparaitre et ceux-ci disparaissent en quelques jours. L’utilisation d’une poche de glace ou l’application de gel Aloe Vera CLINIK accélérera le processus.

L’équipe médicale est disponible dans chaque centre CLINIK pour un examen plus spécifique.

Quels sont les risques de l’épilation laser ?

Les risques de l’épilation laser sont très faibles pour le patient, dès lors que le traitement se déroule dans de bonnes conditions.

Premier risque de l’épilation laser : les croutes post traitement.

À la suite d’une première séance, le premier risque de l’épilation laser que vous pouvez voir apparaître est celui des croutes post traitement. Ne vous inquiétez pas, les croutes ne sont pas graves et ne présentent aucun risque. Elles peuvent cependant être désagréables et inesthétiques, le temps qu’elles disparaissent. Nous recommandons d’appliquer le Gel Aloe Vera sur les zones concernées, jusqu’à ce que la croute disparaisse totalement. Ce gel permet à la croute de tomber sans être asséchée et sans entraîner de pigmentation. Il est important de préciser que l’apparition de croutes reste rare.

Second risque de l’épilation laser : le trouble de la pigmentation.

Le second risque de l’épilation laser est celui des troubles de la pigmentation. Durant une séance, il arrive que les mélanocytes, cellules chargées de fabriquer la mélanine colorant la peau, soient détruits. Lorsque ceux-ci sont détruits, la “création” de la couleur de la peau n’est plus assurée par les cellules. Il s’agit d’une hypopigmentation. Généralement, l’hypopigmentation se traduit par des tâches plus claires que la couleur de la peau. Celles-ci se résorbent avec le temps. À l’inverse, sur une peau plus foncée, on parle d’hyperpigmentation et votre peau laissera apparaître des tâches plus foncées. Ces troubles de la pigmentation mettent généralement plusieurs mois à se résorber.

Pourquoi ne doit-on pas être bronzé ?

Le fonctionnement du laser consiste à concentrer le faisceau lumineux sur les poils. La proportion de mélanine contenue dans les poils est très forte. Lors du bronzage de la peau, celle-ci se charge également en mélanine. Ainsi, le laser n’est plus dirigé uniquement vers le poil, mais peut également atteindre la mélanine de la peau. De ce fait, il existe un risque important de provoquer des effets secondaires de type brûlures ou troubles de la pigmentation, pouvant être longs à cicatriser.

Se protéger du soleil avant et après une séance de laser

Avant une séance laser

Durant le mois précédant la séance, tout bronzage est interdit y compris l’application de crème auto-bronzante, de solutions à base d’huiles et surtout le solarium, (au moins 3 mois sans solarium).

Après une séance laser

Il n’existe pas d’obligation stricte concernant l’exposition au soleil après une séance de laser. Dans le cas d’un ensoleillement fort qui pourrait toucher les zones traitées, nous recommandons l’utilisation d’une crème solaire de facteur 50 ou plus, durant les jours suivants la séance.

Toutefois, tant que votre peau présente une réaction inflammatoire (rougeur, sensibilité particulière ou autres), il est conseillé d’éviter les expositions prolongées au soleil, en particulier si votre peau est mate.

Contre-indications du laser

  • Bronzage, (une peau bronzée, métissée, mate ou noire, car celle-ci contient une forte concentration de mélanine, susceptible d’endommager l’épiderme)
  • Grossesse
  • Prise de médicaments photosensibilisants
  • Les patients atteints de vitiligo doivent le signaler au médecin car ils risquent de développer un phénomène de Koebner, (apparition de taches blanches définitives sur les zones traitées par le laser)
  • La période de puberté
  • Les poils blancs, roux, blonds ou décolorés, étant donné qu’ils sont pauvres en mélanine, donc très peu sensibles à l’épilation laser
  • Le traitement de l’acné sévère dans les 2 mois précédents
  • Application de crème auto-bronzante ou d’huile
  • L’herpès et les hémorroïdes en poussée sur les zones traitées

Précautions à prendre avant et entre les séances

  • Ne pas être bronzé.
  • 4 semaines avant la séance laser, cesser toute épilation à la cire ou à la pince à épiler. Ceci permet de faire le traitement sur une peau non traumatisée et sur des poils où le bulbe est sain.
  • Environ 24h avant ou le matin même de la séance, raser la zone à traiter, à l’exception du visage (pour le visage : couper avec des ciseaux ou laisser tel quel).
  • Dans le cas d’herpès (bouton de fièvre), il faut traiter l’éruption au moins 2 semaines avant la séance laser. Sinon, la séance de laser de la zone touchée doit être reportée.
  • Il est possible d’appliquer une crème anesthésiante environ 1 heure avant la séance sur les zones sensibles.

Le rasage entre les séances laser est-il autorisé ?

  • Oui, seuls le rasage et la coupe des poils sont autorisés.
  • En cas de non-repousse des poils, il est nécessaire de retarder la prochaine séance d’épilation.

Pourquoi se raser avant une séance laser ?

  • Le laser nécessite de concentrer son énergie dans le bulbe et le bugle du poil, afin de pouvoir faire disparaître la structure responsable de la croissance du poil.
  • Lorsque le poil est rasé, la seule cible accessible au laser est la mélanine du poil, du bulbe et du bulge. Ainsi toute l’énergie est concentrée sur la zone à éliminer et la séance est efficace.
  • En revanche, lorsque le poil est long, le laser va perdre inutilement son énergie sur la partie visible du poil, partie qui ne nécessite pas d’être traitée.

Comment se déroule une séance d’épilation chez CLINIK ?

La première étape consiste en une séance d’information gratuite et un recueil des données médicales. Nous recueillons des informations sur votre état de santé, sur les prises médicamenteuses et sur d’éventuelles contre-indications à la réalisation du traitement. Comme la prise en charge est médicalisée, un médecin suit votre dossier, en plus de la thérapeute spécialisée qui réalise les traitements. Nous vous demandons de signer une déclaration de consentement, nous autorisant à démarrer les séances.

Après la séance d’information, vous pouvez procéder aux traitements ou prendre un rendez-vous ultérieurement. Idéalement, la zone doit avoir été rasée la veille. Vous êtes ensuite invités à aller en salle de traitement, à vous changer et à vous installer sur la table de soin. Nous mettons à disposition un peignoir et des linges. Nous vous remettons des lunettes de protection, à porter pendant la séance.

La séance peut commencer… La thérapeute délimite les zones à traiter à l’aide d’un crayon blanc. Elle s’occupera de recueillir des informations concernant votre tolérance au traitement afin d’adapter au mieux le réglage du refroidissement pour votre confort. A la fin de la séance, elle appliquera du gel Aloe Vera sur la zone traitée.

Pour conclure, nous vous donnerons les consignes post-traitement, les conseils en matière de crème à appliquer et nous sommes à votre disposition pour répondre à toute vos questions.

Que se passe-t-il après une séance d’épilation au laser ?

La phase de croissance des poils n’étant pas égale d’une zone à l’autre, l’épilation définitive de la totalité des poils nécessitera 2 à 4 séances d’attaque, suivies éventuellement de 2 ou 3 séances de consolidation.

Une réduction d’environ 20 à 25% du nombre de poils à chaque séance est atteinte. Dans la majorité des cas, il suffit de 5 à 8 séances, pour obtenir un résultat satisfaisant.

Selon la région traitée, il faut compter un délai de 4 à 8 semaines entre les séances. En cas d’empêchement ou d’exposition au soleil, les séances peuvent être espacées de quelques semaines supplémentaires.

 

Le cycle du poil

Chaque poil se développe en 3 phases :

Phase 1 : poil jeune et adulte, en phase de croissance (= phase anagène)

Phase 2 : vieux poil (= phase catagène)

Phase 3 : poil mort (= phase télogène)

Seuls les poils en « phase 1 » sont totalement détruits par le laser.

Pourquoi investir dans une épilation laser ?

Épilation laser Alexandrite et Nd-yag

Ces Lasers sont des laser de classe IV médicalisés.

L’épilation laser est permanente dans plus de 85% des cas. Il convient de mesurer l’investissement par rapport aux autres traitements non définitifs. L’épilation laser doit être vue comme un placement à long terme et comme un confort unique. La peau devient lisse, sans rougeurs, sans poils incarnées.

Épilation électrique

Le traitement électrique est 20 à 50 fois plus long que le traitement au laser. Il est également plus douloureux. Le coût est 6 à 9 fois plus élevé que le traitement au laser. Toutefois, le traitement électrique est indiqué pour les poils blancs ainsi que pour les petites zones tels que les sourcils.

Épilation à la cire

Il faut compter des séances à vie, toutes les 3 à 4 semaines. Ce qui correspond à une énorme dépense de temps et d’argent.

Quand débuter un traitement au laser ?

En pratique, un traitement au laser peut se faire tout au long de l’année. L’unique point important est de ne pas être bronzé avant le traitement et de s’exposer au soleil dans les semaines suivantes avec précaution.

La barbe masculine peut-elle être épilée ?

Oui, c’est possible. En général, cette pratique se fait pour des raisons médicales, notamment en cas de folliculites. L’épilation de la barbe chez les patients souhaitant réduire son importance se pratique également. L’épilation laser de la barbe permet d’améliorer le résultat, dans le cadre d’une opération de changement de sexe.

L’épilation de la barbe nécessite l’application d’une crème anesthésiante locale, de type EMLA®.

Le duvet peut-il être traité au laser ?

Oui. Toutefois, il est recommandé d’éviter de traiter les duvets au laser. En effet, en stimulant le duvet il existe la possibilité que celui-ci se transforme en poils plus gros. Bien entendu, ces poils devenus plus épais peuvent très bien être traités au laser.

L’ hyper-pilosité paradoxale : c’est le développement d’une nouvelle pilosité sur des zones périphériques ou proches de la zone traitée, voire sur la zone traitée. Il s’agit le plus souvent d’une transformation du duvet, parfois invisible en poils. Ils apparaissent après un certain délai correspondant à une activation locale des poils, vers la 3 ème séance de traitement laser et/ou jusqu’à 6 mois après la fin du traitement. Ils apparaissent surtout sur les zones comme le visage chez la femme, les épaules et le haut du dos chez l’homme.

De mécanisme incertain, il pourrait s’agir d’une réaction du corps par inflammation et production de prostaglandine.

Il faut alors continuer les séances en traitant les zones ayant réagi. La zone doit être refroidie avec de la glace. Un nombre de séance important est à prévoir pour améliorer l’aspect de repousse paradoxale.

Le laser est-il efficace sur des poils blancs ?

L’épilation au laser n’est efficace que sur les poils avec de la mélanine et n’est ainsi pas efficace sur les poils blancs. Les poils blanc, roux, grisonnants ou dépigmentés (décolorés) ne contiennent pas suffisamment de mélanine pour que l’épilation soit efficace.

L’épilation laser fait-elle mal ? Est-ce supportable ?

La douleur est subjective et dépend de la sensibilité de chaque patient et de la zone du corps traitée. Vous sentirez une sensation de chaleur et de picotement.

Les lasers chez CLINIK sont dotés d’un système de refroidissement cutané permettant une efficacité, une sécurité et un confort sans pareil. Grâce à ce système, dans 90% des cas, l’épilation est tout à fait supportable. La sensation de douleur ne dure que quelques secondes, au moment où le laser envoie son impulsion.

Si vous êtes particulièrement sensible et que vous redoutez que l’épilation laser soit trop douloureuse pour vous, sachez qu’il existe des moyens de réduire considérablement la douleur. Chez CLINIK, nous proposons d’utiliser une crème anesthésiante, à appliquer localement sur la zone à traiter.

Pratiquer l'épilation au laser chez les adolescents ?

Il est vivement recommandé de ne pas réaliser d’épilation laser tant que la période de la puberté n’est pas terminée. Il existe des modifications hormonales importantes durant cette période et il est nécessaire que les transformations soient au moins stabilisées, avant d’entreprendre un traitement. Ceci afin d’assurer son utilité et son efficacité.

Peut-on traiter l’hirsutisme au laser ?

Il est important de savoir que la pilosité de l’hirsutisme est peut-être la conséquence d’un dérèglement hormonal ou d’une production anormalement élevée de substances capables de stimuler la pousse des poils. L’hirsutisme peut être isolé ou être le signe d’une augmentation des hormones masculines. Il est important de réaliser des dosages hormonaux et une échographie du bas ventre pour en rechercher la cause. Le syndrome des ovaires polykystiques est la cause la plus fréquente d’hirsutisme féminin.

Dans l’hirsutisme prouvé, le traitement médical du trouble hormonal sous-jacent est nécessaire. Il est utilisé en complément de l’épilation laser. Dans tous les cas, les traitements médicaux doivent cependant être complétés par une prise en charge esthétique.

Les sourcils s’épilent-il au LASER ?

Il y a d’importants aspects lorsqu’on effectue un traitement au laser sur les sourcils. En effet, ceux-ci n’ont pas une implantation droite. Les sourcils poussent en épi avec une direction allant du centre du visage vers l’extérieur et le haut.

En principe, nous tentons de limiter le traitement laser à l’espace entre les sourcils. Le traitement est très simple, rapide et bien supporté. A cet endroit, les yeux sont protégés par des coquilles en métal afin d’éviter toute lésion de la rétine.

Peut-on traiter les poils roux ?

La mélanine des poils roux n’est pas exactement la même que la mélanine des poils noirs pour lesquels le laser a été conçu.

Sur les poils roux, les résultats sont variables. Il est nécessaire d’effectuer un test laser sur une petite zone avant de se lancer dans une épilation de grande étendue.

Le résultat du laser est-il garanti ?

On parle d’épilation définitive au laser, car cette méthode efficace permet d’éradiquer environ 85 % des poils. En contrepartie il serait plus juste de parler de méthode permanente. Il est important de savoir que les résultats varient considérablement d’une personne à l’autre et en fonction du type de pilosité de chacun. Il n’est pas rare que les patients doivent prévoir des séances d’entretien après quelques années, (4 à 5 ans en moyenne).

Les professionnels spécialisés chez CLINIK ne peuvent pas évaluer à l’avance le nombre de séances précis, car le traitement est différent pour chaque patient.

De rares patients ne répondent pas au laser et dans certains cas, l’épilation n’est pas permanente, même si le résultat est très net et satisfaisant pour ceux-ci.

Combien de temps dois-je attendre entre chaque séance ?

Le temps d’attente entre chaque séance de laser dépend de la zone du corps traitée, ainsi que du laser utilisé :

Sur le visage : 4 à 6 semaines

Tronc : 6 à 8 semaines

Jambe : 8 à 12 semaines

S’il n’y a pas de repousse des poils, il faut retarder la prochaine séance.

Les traitements sur le visage ont-ils de bons résultats ?

L’épilation du visage donne des résultats spectaculaires lorsqu’elle est effectuée sur des poils épais ou moyens. Sur les poils clairs, les résultats sont moins satisfaisants.

Il faut savoir que la quantité de poils que nous avons sur le visage, est beaucoup plus élevée proportionnellement aux autres régions du corps. De plus, le visage chez la femme est soumis à des influences hormonales. Ces différents facteurs peuvent alors conduire à la nécessité de réaliser plus de séances qu’à l’accoutumée.

Quels sont les types de peau qui peuvent être traités avec ces lasers ?

Les personnes qui souhaitent subir un traitement au Laser Alexandrite, doivent avoir un phototype de I à IV. Ce sont ceux qui permettent un traitement sûr et efficace. Pour les types de peau V à VI, il est préférable que le traitement soit réalisé avec un Laser Nd-Yag en raison de la grande quantité de mélanine dans la peau.

Combien de séances sont nécessaires ?

Le nombre de séances dépend du type de poil et de peau : Plus le poil sera épais et foncé, meilleurs seront les résultats. Selon la zone de traitement choisie, il faudra alors en moyenne:

Alexandrite – 5 à 8 séances
Nd-yag – 7 à 9 séances

Faut-il beaucoup de temps pour effectuer chaque séance ?

Chaque séance dure entre 15 et 45 minutes. Par exemple:
• Aisselles ou Pubis: 15 min.
• Jambes complètes: 45 min.

Quelles sont les garanties qu’offre CLINIK Épilation Laser ?

  • La meilleure technologie
  • Les meilleurs résultats
  • Le meilleur service
  • Et bien sûr le meilleur prix.

L'épilation laser est-elle définitive ?

Les études montrent que 85 %  des poils ne repoussent plus après un traitement bien conduit.

Étant enceinte, puis-je faire l’épilation au laser ?

La grossesse est une des principales contre-indications à l’épilation définitive au laser. Il faudra attendre en moyenne deux mois après l’allaitement, pour pouvoir réaliser un traitement.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt